WhatsApp is working on the ability to leave groups silently, Premium subscription detailed


WhatsApp for iOS will soon get an interesting feature: the ability to leave groups silently. With the app now offering up to 512 people in a group chat, it’s only natural that people don’t want to see when each member leaves the group. With that in mind, in a future update, users will be able to leave a group chat without other users noticing.

As reported by WABetaInfo, only the group admin and the person who left the chat will be notified. Other than that, all other members won’t know that you left the group. WhatsApp will display the following message, according to the post:

Leave this group?

Only you and the group admins will be notified that you have left the group.

Currently, this feature is under development and WABetaInfo was able to give us a glimpse of it, thanks to a desktop version of WhatsApp. In a future update, it will also be available for iOS and Android users.

In addition to this feature, WhatsApp is also preparing its Premium subscription for business users. Previously, 9to5Mac reported that one of the features that this new subscription plan would bring would be the ability to link up to 10 devices to the same WhatsApp account.

According to WABetaInfo“WhatsApp also plans to offer the ability to create a unique personalized business link: businesses can already use short links to allow customers to contact them by opening a link that includes their phone number, but WhatsApp Premium will allow business accounts to create a personalized link.

It’s still unclear when WhatsApp Premium will roll out or what other features will be available, but we’ll let you know as soon as we know more.

Are you excited about these features? Share your thoughts in the comments section below.

FTC: We use revenue-generating automatic affiliate links. After.


Check out 9to5Mac on YouTube for more Apple news:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.