What time is the next State of Play live stream?


What time is Sony PlayStation’s State of Play live streamand when and where can you watch it? State of play is Sony’s recurring digital show, airing live intermittently throughout the year. Each focuses on different things: sometimes PS5 and PS4 exclusives, other times third-party titles, and sometimes a single game. So when’s the next one? State of play, and what will it show? In this guide, we’ll give you all the details you need to get online.

State of play: what time is the Sony PlayStation live stream?

The following State of play the livestream takes place on Thursday, June 2, 2022. Below is a handy list of start times so you can figure out when to tune in based on your time zone:

  • North America: 3:00 p.m. PDT / 4:00 p.m. MDT / 5:00 p.m. CDT / 6:00 p.m. EDT
  • UK/Ireland: 11pm BST
  • Europe: 12pm CEST / 1am EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 7am JST / 6am AWST / 8am AEST

State of Play: Where can you watch the upcoming Sony PlayStation livestream?

You can watch more State of play on Sony’s official YouTube and Twitch channels via the respective links. You can also watch with us here on push square, as we will be hosting the show with a blog and live user chat. Join us!

Of course, if you can’t watch State of play As it goes live, we’ll share all the news on the homepage as soon as possible so you can catch up later.

State of play: which games will be presented or announced?

Sony said the next State of play will feature “exciting reveals from our third-party partners.” This means we should see a wide variety of PS5 and PS4 games from many different publishers. No specific third party games are confirmed to be in state of play. There is also no mention of first party announcements, so don’t expect any updates on God of War Ragnarok or other PlayStation exclusives.

However, Sony says we’ll also get a “sneak peek at several games in development for PlayStation VR2.” This will be our first meaningful look at what to expect from PSVR2’s initial software lineup, which is pretty exciting! Horizon Call of the Mountain, a VR adventure from Guerrilla’s action RPG series, is confirmed to make an appearance.

We’ve made some predictions about the new state of affairs, and we invite you to join the conversation in the comments.

State of play: How long will the Sony PlayStation livestream last?

The following State of play will last “close to 30 minutes”, so there should be a fair amount.


Are you looking forward to the next State of play direct? Tell us in the comments below.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.