Punjab CM Bhagwant Mann assigns districts to Cabinet Ministers to ensure development and implementation of social welfare programs

Tribune press service

Chandigarh, July 17

Punjab Chief Minister Bhagwant Mann has assigned various districts to Cabinet Ministers to ensure smooth implementation of all government programs and welfare schemes.

Stating this here today, the Chief Minister said that these ministers will oversee the development of these districts in addition to ensuring that the benefits of people-centered and growth-oriented government programs are passed on to the people. He said that these ministers will also ensure prompt redress of people’s grievances while giving impetus to development in these districts. Bhagwant Mann said his government is committed to the welfare of the people and the progress of the state, adding that no stone was left unturned.

The Chief Minister said Finance Minister Harpal Cheema will be in charge of Patiala District, Higher Education Minister Meet Hayer will be in charge of Amritsar and Tarn Taran Districts, Social Security Minister, Dr. Baljeet Kaur, will oversee Bathinda and Mansa districts while PWD Minister Harbhajan Singh will be responsible for Ferozepur and Moga districts. Likewise, he said Minister of Food and Civil Supplies Lal Chand will be in charge of Ludhiana district, Minister of Rural Development Kuldeep Singh Dhaliwal will be in charge of Gurdaspur and Pathankot districts while Minister of Transport Laljeet Singh Bhullar will be in charge of Sangur district.

The Chief Minister further said that Revenue Minister Brahm Shankar will oversee Ropar and SAS Nagar districts, Prison Minister Harjot Singh Bains will be responsible for Hoshiarpur district and Housing and Urban Development Minister Aman Arora will be responsible. responsible for Fatehgarh Sahib and Muktsar districts.

Likewise, he said that Local Government Minister Dr. Inderbeer Singh Njjar will be in charge of Jalandhar District and Defense Services Minister Fauja Singh will be in charge of Faridkot and Fazilka Districts. Similarly, Bhagwant Mann said Minister of Health and Family Welfare Chetan Singh Jauremajra will be in charge of Malerkotla and Barnala while Minister of Tourism Anmol Gagan Mann will be in charge of SBS Nagar.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.